Imitation by Heather Hildebrand

Looking for a new weekend read? Check out Imitation by Heather Hildebrand!

Everyone is exactly like me. There is no one like me.

Ven wrestles with these contradicting truths every day. A clone of wealthy eighteen-year-old Raven Rogen, Ven knows everything about the girl she was created to serve: the clothes she wears, the boys she loves, the friends she loves to hate. Yet she’s never met the Authentic Raven face-to-face. Imitations like Ven only get to leave the lab when they’re needed—to replace a dead Authentic, donate an organ, or complete a specific mission. And Raven has never needed Ven . . . until now.

When there is an attack on Raven’s life, Ven is thrust into the real world, posing as Raven to draw out the people who tried to harm her. But as Ven dives deeper into Raven’s world, she begins to question everything she was ever told. She exists for Raven, but is she prepared to sacrifice herself for a girl she’s never met?

Fans of Cinder, The Selection and Sara Shepard’s Lying Game series will love Imitation, a thrilling, action-packed novel sure to keep readers guessing until the very last page.

This is a new release of the previously self-published title.

Review

“Heather Hildenbrand asks us to imagine the life of the clone and gives us a suspense-loaded page-turner that quickly shifts into high gear with intrigue and heart and never slows down. I found myself rooting for brave Ven from the first page, waiting for her to figure out what is clear from the start–that she is as real as the rest of us. Loved!”–Danielle Paige, author of the New York Timesbestseller Dorothy Must Die

About the Author

Heather Hildenbrand was born and raised in a smalltown in northern Virginia where she was homeschooled through high school. (She’sonly slightly socially awkward as a result.) Since 2011, she’s published morethan eight YA & NA novels including the bestselling Dirty Blood series. Shesplits her time between coastal Virginia and the island of Guam and loveshaving a mobile career and outrageous lifestyle of living in two places. Hermost frequent hobbies are riding motorcycles and avoiding killer slugs.

Heatheris also a publishing and success coach bent on equipping and educating artistswho call themselves authors. She loves teaching fellow writers how to createthe same freedom-based lifestyle she enjoys. For more information visit fictionauthorcoach.com andfind out more.

And don’t forget to pick up your copy of BREED today before the sale ends on Friday!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.